Looking for veterans

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Katie Wilson-Ainsworth, May 19, 2013.

1. Hi everyone, My name is Katherine, and I'm a freelance writer in Seattle, WA. I'm working on a pro-military series of interviews with veterans and I am hoping to find some through this site. Families of vets who have stories passed down to them would also be welcome. Identifying information such as units, etc., helps a great deal to establish authenticity. Sad as it is, I have had a few men pretend to be someone they were not. My goal and the goal of my employer on this project is to instill military pride and awareness of what our soldiers have been through. I am hoping this site will help me get in contact with vets, If you think you might be interested, please let me know immediately. Thank you for your time and consideration.

2. cavtrooper

cavtrooper Member

Well,I served in the US Army,from 1981-2008,and any questions are welcome.

3. skyblue

skyblue Active Member

Hello Katie, Welcome to the forum! I'm not a vet, sorry. My dad was in the U.S. Navy during the Korean conflict, but sadly I did not get any real details from him. I hope you make some good contacts here at Militarian!

4. mfg495

mfg495 Member

Strange to think about it now, I have just retired after serving 37 years in the RAF as a photographer. I keep asking myself where did that time go. Joined the service when I was 17 and now at 55 retired! Well I still have the memories, and of course, I'm spending move time with the wife and now spending more time on my website, so life is looking very good :)

Diptangshu likes this.
  5. Diptangshu

Diptangshu Active Member

First of all..Best wishes to you,in your retired life;enjoy,since you never experienced it before.

How you feel,when you look into the life you have just come across ? So many changes,conflicts,ups and downs etc. hardly have any impact now. All gone with the time but all their essences are along with you.