Little bit about Heidi.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Heidi, Mar 23, 2009.

1. Heidi

Heidi New Member

Hi all, no need to greet me.It's only me Heidi,just letting everyone know some information about myself.

My interests are ww2 but more so on the German warfare and British ships,but i am only a Rookie ,just a learner.
    I am a little bit younger than my profile states but you guys can just treat me like i am 27 years old.

Cheers.

2. Antipodean Andy

Antipodean Andy New Member

So how old are you really, Heidi? Age really means nothing on here - it's the contribution and friendship that counts.

Having said that, you might be our youngest member and that's certainly something to be proud of as our oldest member is probably Ron Goldstein who is a veteran. It shows the level of interest the conflict creates.

3. Heidi

Heidi New Member

Cool, i thought age mattered. I am not that young anyways. I am 17 years old.

4. Golden Wattle

Golden Wattle New Member

Well Heidi,
    In my opinion you are Very Important to this forum, as it is your generation that will keep the memories of those who served alive.
    "Old" people like AA and myself :D will have to hand you the baton.
    With your obvious enthusiasm you will also "spread the word" to others.

It is great to see you conversing with others and sharing your opinions.

M

5. Heidi

Heidi New Member

Phew,i just thought young people might get on the mature members nerves,so that's why i made my self 10years older.

I just hope i can spread the word to others as good as you're generation has.
    I much appreicate it.:angel:

6. Antipodean Andy

Antipodean Andy New Member

Heidi, you could be three years old but if you're posting good, well-measured, logical, interesting and legible information, none of us will care.

7. spidge

spidge Active Member

My daughters know a lot more about WW2 from me but prefer sport. My youngest (16) plays basketball (Rep and Domestic) and Netball.