Hey

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by laurence strong, Jan 19, 2008.

1. Hello

My name is Laurence Strong, I have been floating around cyber space for a few years. I live in Alberta, served in the CF both reg and mo. I collect medals and militaria and make models to retain my sanity.

Talk to you soon

Larry

2. Kyt

Kyt Άρης

Welcome to the forum Larry. Glad youi found us. And I see from your signature that you are involved with an excellent site.

3. Kitty

Kitty New Member

Welcome to the forum Gary. Be wary of sniper, he'll destroy your knees by getting you to take photos of graves. :>

4. Geedee

Geedee Guest

Hi Laurence

This is a friendly bunch you've just signed upto. It's going to be good, welcome aboard

5. Hugh

Hugh New Member

Welcome aboard, Larry I hope you enjoy it here. Excellent website - lest we forget those who didn't make it home.

Regards
    Hugh

6. 51highland

51highland Member

Welcome and enjoy!!!! Great site that you are associated with.

7. Antipodean Andy

Antipodean Andy New Member

Welcome, Larry. Watch out for Spidge too, he's as bad a Sniper! LOL.

Hope you enjoy reading and posting here, mate.

8. Thanks to all. forums seem to be addictive....another one LOL.

I live in a small town called Innisfail, about 1/2 hour south of Red Deer, Alberta. Pehhold is just minutes north of here, Springbrook-Waskasoo Life -- History of CFB Penhold

My wife and I are the custodians of the fianl effects of C31079 Trooper Clyne Leo C.

[​IMG]

As I started filling in the blanks - Service record etc - it only seemed appropriate to get a photo of the grave, and we ended up sponsering his grave

9. Thanks to all. forums seem to be addictive....another one LOL.

I live in a small town called Innisfail, about 1/2 hour south of Red Deer, Alberta. Pehhold is just minutes north of here, Springbrook-Waskasoo Life -- History of CFB Penhold

My wife and I are the custodians of the fianl effects of C31079 Trooper Clyne Leo C.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]