Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by helpingcollier4, Dec 27, 2014.

1. helpingcollier4

helpingcollier4 New Member

Hello! I am glad to be a part of this forum and look forward to discussing military history here. My interests are primarily ancient battles and warfare, but I am developing an appreciation for the battles of World War II. I am a junior high English teacher, but have nine years of experience as a history teacher, and my bachelor's degree is in history as well. I look forward to learning here, and I hope to be helpful to my fellow participants!

2. Interrogator#6

Interrogator#6 Active Member

Hail and well-met. Welcome to the place. From yor postings I can extrapolate that you will be a valuable addition, should you chose to remain.

I posted another welcome in responce to another of your postings, an error on my part. As I wrote there, I, too, am slightly knowlegeable about topics before the nineteenth century. I mentioned a questioning post to guage the interest of the Battle of Lapanto (1571) but was met mostly with the stoney sound of crickets.

I read you are versed in Wo1812. Personally I am more interested in the "French & Indian" wars, also known as Queen Anne's War or the Wo Austrian Succession.

Were you ever in military service? If so, when and where?

As far as 'ancient military history' goes I used to have an interest many years ago, but alas the whim departed. But as a Freshman I used to hang with the university's ancient studies grad students. It was my honour to have spent several evenings at the apartment of the then grad student whose career led him to lead the opening and investigation of KV76, the only tomb discovered in the 21st century in Egypt's Valley of the Kings.

3. helpingcollier4