G'day

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Nostalgair, Dec 8, 2007.

1. Nostalgair

Nostalgair New Member

G'day,

I thought a contributor from the land 'down under' might not go astray. I am relatively new to the world of forums, but over recent weeks I have discovered some great resources across a spectrum of historical, military and aviation forums. Your forum seems to be very much along these lines.

For my part, I have a particular interest in the stories of aircrew from WWII and have been honoured to interview a number of them over the years. My main goal is to record their stories for their families, whilst some find their way to print. Most notably I came to know an RAF fighter pilot SQNLDR K.B. McGlashan AFC who quite literally flew from Dunkirk to D-Day. The story of this remarkable Scot ultimately became my first book, "Down to Earth".

I look forward finding my way around your forum.

Cheers

Owen
    www.owenzupp.com

2. Kyt

Kyt Άρης

Owen

You are most welcome to the forum. I have to admit that, as a Mod, I did a little checking (as we do on all potential members) and was very excited to find out who you were. I've been raving about your book to another member. :)

There are a number of us who are very interested in aviation, and your contributions will be very welcome.

Right, that's the pleasantries over with :becky: Now for the nitty gritty - do you happen to know what on earth is happening to P2902 - any news on the restoration.

3. David Layne

David Layne Active Member

Welcome Owen. Nice site too.

4. Nostalgair

Nostalgair New Member

Boy, you blokes are quick!:)

Thanks very much for the kind words and warm welcome.

Hawker Hurricane P2902 is currently undergoing restoration at Hawker Restorations in Suffolk, UK. It is one of a number of projects underway by this VERY highly regarded restoration company.